Tel: 01 451 8316
Fax: 01 450 5401
Email: info@drimnaghcastle.ie

School Calendar 2022-2023

  • School Opens Monday 29th August
  • Open evening Thursday 15th September
  • Sixth Year Parent-Teacher Meeting Tuesday 4th October
  • Mid – Term Break Monday 31 st October to Friday 4th November inclusive
  • Third Year Parent-Teacher Meeting Thursday 10th November
  • Fifth Year Parent-Teacher Meeting Monday 21st November
  • JCT Staff training cluster day Tuesday 13th December
  • Christmas Examinations Thursday 15th to Wednesday 21st December
  • Closing for Christmas Holidays Wednesday 21st December
  • School Re-opens Thursday 5th January
  • First Year Parent-Teacher Meeting Thursday 19th January
  • Second Year Parent-Teacher Meeting Tuesday 31st January
  • February Bank Holiday Monday 6th February
  • Mid-Term Break Monday 13th to Friday 17th February inclusive
  • Mock Examinations Wednesday 22nd February to Friday 3 rd March
  • Staff JCT training day Tuesday 14th March
  • St. Patrick’s Bank Holiday Friday 17th & Monday 20th March
  • Closing for Easter Holidays Friday 31st March
  • School Re-Opens Monday 17th April
  • May Bank Holiday Monday 1st May
  • Graduation Thursday 25th May
  • Summer House Exams Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June
  • Closing for Summer Holidays Friday 2nd June